Benfica emerged winner last night against Porto in their Super Cup final as Al Nassr sealed their seat in the final of Arab Club Champions Cup

Angel Di Maria celebrating with Otamendi as they joyfully lift the trophy in front of their fans
Benfica and Porto clashed on the evening of August 10, for the Portuguese Super Cup final 2023 where Benfica emerged winner by 2:0 at Municipal de Aveiro in Portugal.

All goals in the match came in the second half of the match, although in the first half both teams had chances to score.

In the 61st minute of the meeting, the debut goal was scored by the World Cup winner and a former Juventus player, Angel Di Maria, who was signed this summer. He scored with an assist from Orkun Kökçü. Few minutes after the first goal, Petar Musa put the ball at the back of the net with an assist from Rafa Silva. “

Pepe show Fans his jersey as he was sent off
Few minutes to game over, Porto remained in the minority after Portuguese legend Pepe received a direct red card. Porto ended the game with 10 men card for Pepe. A minute later, Galeno had his way into the net of Benfica in favor of Porto Video Assisting Referee(VAR) ruled it out after the referee watching the video replay.

Be informed that Benfica won the Portuguese Super Cup for the ninth time in its history. The record holder for the number of titles remains Porto, which has 27 Super Cup victories.

Christian Ronaldo Al Nassr in the semifinal match of the Arab Champions Cup, defeated Al-Shorta from Iraq with a score of 1:0 and advanced to the final. The match took place in the city of Abha, Saudi Arabia, at the Prince Sultan bin Abdul Aziz Stadium.

The lone goal of the match was scored by Al Nassr captain Christian Ronaldo in the 75th minute from a spot.. Well-known players like Alex Telles, Marcelo Brozovic, Seko Fofana, Talisca, and Sadio Mane also played for the Saudi club.

In the final, Al-Nassr  will face the winner between Al-Hilal (Saudi Arabia) – Al-Shabab (Saudi Arabia).

Al-Shorta Iraq – Al-Nassr Saudi Arabia – 0:1 (0:0, 0:1)
Goal: 0:1 – Ronaldo (75, penalty).

Al-Shorta: Basil, Yahya, Yunis, Amer, Nafil (Al-Gawashi, 90+1), Farhan, Mumuni, Sabah, Nyang (Al-Mawas, 90+1), Abdul-Zahra (Lucas, 62), Rostam (Youssef, 46).

Al-Nassr: Al-Akidi, Al-Ghanam, Ladhami (Al-Amri, 76), Madu (Al-Fatil, 90+4), Alex Telles (Conan, 90+4), Al-Haybari, Marcelo Brozovic, Seko Fofana, Talisca (Garib, 79), Sadio Mane, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Spread the love

About admin

Check Also

Transfer and rumours

  Barcelona are working to shield their youth. Héctor Fort, Pau Cubarsí and Marc Bernal …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *